Inaugural Card Post

Image

Nothing can be more fitting for my inaugural card post than the Mother’s Day card I have made for my mom. (Since she won’t know about my new blog until after Mother’s Day, let’s keep it between you and I!) 🙂

Some of my favorite items are used in this card – paperandmore.com’s Solid Tiffany Blue Cardstock #100, Neenah Solar White cardstock, Hero Art’s Delicate Blossoms (CL449), My Favorite Things Clearly Sentimental About Mothers (sentiment),  Raspberry Mulberry paper, various Distress Inks – in the making of my own ink pad,  and Cricut Cuttlebug Anna Griffin’s Poppy Embossing Folder.

The best explanation of creating your own ink pad can be found in this YouTube video by Tim Holtz – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m71iLpnCheI . On my ink pad, I created random blocks of color using the following Distress Inks – Picked Raspberry, Mowed Lawn, Dusty Concord, Peacock Feathers and Salty Ocean. This gave me the variegated color for the stamped image.

You will also find this card in the Hero Arts Flickr Group with the tag April2013A. Details on the Hero Arts April contest can be found at  http://heroarts.com/blogs/club/april-2013-contest-details/ .

Your Comments Make My Day!

