Moxie Fab World’s Wonder of Watercolor

Hello all!  Today I have two cards for you, which I am entering in the Moxie Fab World  Wonder of Watercolor Challenge (http://www.moxiefabworld.com/2013/04/the-wonder-of-watercolor-challenge.html)! I was very excited about doing this challenge as it allowed me to get out my Twinkling H2O’s and play with them!    In my first card – which I call my “empty nester’s card” – I created the background with two stamps and two watercolors.  One thing I really like about the H20’s is that where the color “puddles”, it gives the impression of depth and shading. I love the sentiment as it reflects what we should hold on to as our children go out into the world on their own – our memories of them!

Image

I absolutely love all the shine of Twinkling H2o’s!  Although my fingers were itching to put some embellishments on the card, I really wanted the background paper to shine, so to speak. 🙂

Here is a Sympathy card – also made with Twinkling H2O’s.  I chose this stamp for sympathy as it has the appearance of reverence to me – as if the flowers are bowed in prayer.

Image

Products used (Empty Nester’s card):

  • Stamps: Leaf vine (https://www.rubbernecker.com/), Solid Peony (http://www.impressrubberstamps.com/), sentiment from Favorite Memories by Ali Edwards  (http://www.techniquetuesday.com/)
  • Papers: Neenah Solar White, Canson Bristol (from Michael’s), Paperandmore.com Ponderosa Pine Linen #80
  • Punches & Dies: Spellbinders Long Classic Rectangles Large
  •  Inks/Color Mediums: Ranger Archival Ink Jet Black, Twinkling H20’s in Rainforest and Meridian
  • Other: Hunter green ribbon scrap (Hobby Lobby)

Products used (Sympathy card):

Would love to hear your comments and opinions! :)

4 thoughts on “Moxie Fab World’s Wonder of Watercolor

  1. Hey Steph! Thanks for linking this up to the Wonder of Watercolor Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Your Comments Make My Day!

