Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger – Pretty Little Petit Fours

There’s still time to play along with this past Tuesday’s Trigger at Moxie Fab World – just click on the inspirational image to get to the challenge page –

I love the pink flowers and the woodgrain platter in this photo. The silver serving spoon adds a touch a class to the over all picture.   Here is my take on this image –

Image

Believe it or not, the dark mat, the sentiment and the centers of the flowers are all a very dark brown — no matter how many times I took the picture, adjusted the lighting, etc – the brown looks black in the picture.  Guess I need to take a photography class!  Anyone have any recommendations?  I stamped a woodgrain pattern on the lower part of the card in platinum (on silver cardstock) – the pattern is very soft but adds great texture to the card.

Hope you all have a wonderful Sunday!  Hugs!

4 thoughts on “Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger – Pretty Little Petit Fours

  1. Your windows are very cute. The ribbon also creates a tone to the card, elegant. Wish I could help on the photo problem, but I think I suffer from the same issues sometimes. I usually try to use natural light and adjust the color online. Picassa’s “neutral picker” under the Colors adjustment often helps a lot. It doesn’t detract from the card though and comes through as a very dark brown on my computer. Nice card!

  2. Hey Steph! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Your Comments Make My Day!

