Moxie Fab World: The Gift Tag Challenge

One of the latest crafty challenges from Moxie Fab World is The Gift Tag Challenge! You can read more about this challenge by click on the following image –

Moxie Fab World

I like to keep gift tags on hand because you never know when you’re going to need one in a hurry  — and you may not have time to make one! (This happens to me alot!)  Here is my entry for this challenge –

Image

This brings me to a few tips – first, I try to find adhesive-backed paper for the main portion of the tag (in this instance, the circle tag is die cut from The Paper Studio Adhesive Simplicity 4.5″ x 6.5″ Paper Pack (Hobby Lobby) which has a variety of colors in it.  The reason for having the main tag contain a variety of colors is so  I can keep solid colors of wrapping paper on hand and use different tags to jazz them up just by changing the colors of the embellishments on the tags to match the paper.  For example, in the tags above, I pulled out the colors red, purple and green just by changing the colors of the smaller tag, die cut words and twine.  I could have also used yellow or blue – which are also in the patterned background.

My second tip is self-adhesive backed tags are easily attached – and remain so!  Also, I can keep a little baggie in the car of these types of tags, so that they are on hand when the need arises (you’d be surprised how often this happens!), and I don’t have to worry about keeping tape in the car as they are self-adhesive.

My third tip is to use generic sentiments on your tags to cover a variety of occasions.  In the above tags, I used the die cut word “Hi” and the sentiment “Have a Fabulous Day”.  These tags can easily be used for a variety of occasions/gifts – birthday, house warming, just because, anniversary, et cetera.

I’d love to hear from you! Please leave a comment! Hugs!

6 thoughts on “Moxie Fab World: The Gift Tag Challenge

  1. Awesome idea Stephanie! I can’t tell you how MANY times I had to stop to pick up wrapping paper/gift bags and tags to quickly, on the road, get a last minute gift ready to give! Keeping a small supply of these things in the car would help immensely! Thanks for the tip! Keep up the great work! Hugs back at ya!

  2. Hey Steph! Thanks for linking this up to the Gift Tag Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Your Comments Make My Day!

