Moxie Fab Tuesday Trigger – Right On Target

I have been working steadily on my entry for Moxie Fab World’s The Card Set Challenge and should have it wrapped up and finished tomorrow, if all goes well!  If you are interested in participating, click on the following image to get to the details –

While I’m waiting for a couple of things to  “set up”, I took a stab at the Tuesday Trigger challenge for this week. Here is the inspiration –

And here is my take on it – 

ImageI did quite a bit of experimenting with this card – I used multiple layers of masking with circles and stripes and Dylusions sprays!  I also dry embossed the inked piece with a Darice stripes embossing folder for dimension (at an angle).   I love the “feel” of this card – kind of artsy meets organic.  The sentiment is from Whimsy Stamps. I tore a square of heavy vellum from a scrap piece to stamp on, and colored the back of the piece with a Copic marker.  It gives it the look of a piece of glass, which I am really pleased with for this card.  I backed it with a scrap of jute fabric.  With the distressing and the color combination, I think this will make a great card for a certain young man in my life whose suffering from bronchitis! 🙂

Looking forward to hearing your comments and suggestions!  Please don’t be shy! Hugs!

5 thoughts on “Moxie Fab Tuesday Trigger – Right On Target

  1. So unique and original, yet true to the Target inspiration photo! The bold, graphic style really makes a statement!

  2. Wow what a brilliant take on the Trigger photo! Love the effect you achieved by masking and using Dylusions sprays! The sentiment panel looks great too! Hopefully your young man will be feeling better very soon:)

  3. Hey Steph! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Your Comments Make My Day!

