Moxie Fab World – The Card Set Challenge

I finally finished my card set for this fabulous challenge!  For more information on the challenge, please click on the following image –

I’ve had this great stamp set from Just Rite for a while, and I thought it would be perfect for this challenge as it has multiple images that coordinate well in making a set of cards.

Just Rite Topsy Turvy Cake Cling Stamps

I love all the wonderful coloring shown on the stamp set as well and used it as a guide in coloring my images with Sakura Stardust Gelly Roll Pens (which are my hands-down favorite glitter gel pens!).  I did deviate from the color scheme shown above as I had to incorporate a kelly green into each image to match the background paper.  Coloring each image was a labor of love!  The images are detailed, and I find coloring to be relaxing.  The finished images are so vibrant and shiny! Mini-masterpieces, if I do say so myself! (and I do! lol)

I made a set of 6 cards and envelopes – making 2 each of the 3 cake images in the set.  I created my own background paper to use as the common thread throughout the set –  (it’s easily done on a printer) and then cut to size for the cards – which are 4.25″ x 4.75″ in size.  I printed the same pattern down the side of six sheets of 8.5″ x 11″ pieces of paper which I then used to make the envelopes.  Then, I printed the image over an entire sheet to make the box. Here is the set –

ImageWhen I was trying to decide what I wanted to create, I decided I wanted to create a birthday card set that would be appropriate for either a guy or gal.  So, I choose a bright, yet non-girly, color scheme, bringing in brown to help offset the small bows and flowers on the cake.  I also decided to make a “fringy” bow in brown/white bakers twine.  Each set of two cards has it’s own inside greeting – only two I would consider “girly” with the “sweet and sassy” sentiment, while the remaining four cards could easily be given to a female or male recipient. Here are the sets of two – one showing the outside, and the other the inside of each set –

ImageImageImageOf course, if there are six cards, there are six envelopes – 2 of each design/color scheme.  As I stated earlier, I printed the green pattern down one side of six sheets of 8.5″ x 11″ paper, made the envelope, and then I stamped a small flower image from the stamp set, 3 times on the side and hand colored with the Sakura Stardust Gelly Roll Pens. I am showing one of each pair of envelopes  in the the following photo:

ImageHere is a picture of the box, which holds the cards and envelopes perfectly!  The front of the box has a cellophane insert which was just left over packaging I had that I taped to the inside of the box, front panel.  I added a solid panel of the green into the back of the box to reinforce it.

Image

The flower was made with dies from the MFT Die-namics Plentiful Petals die set, and the leafy branches were made with dies from Taylored Expressions Branches, Banner & Bloom die set.  The wired, brown gauze ribbon is from Papermart.com.

As always, your comments, recommendations for improvement, and even just a “hi, how ya doin'” are appreciated! lol Hugs!

4 thoughts on “Moxie Fab World – The Card Set Challenge

  1. Your card set is so cute! Love the cakes and their colors…vibrant! You are such an inspiration to get me motivated to create! Thanks!

  2. Hey Steph! Thanks for linking this up to the Card Set Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Your Comments Make My Day!

