Runway Inspired Challenge #37

I’ve been busy lately trying to downsize my flower beds, so I won’t have so much to weed! lol   As I get older and more decrepit, I find I want less to take care of (with the exception of crafting supplies, of course! lol).

This past weekend, I spent time with my dearest friend, Margie (and her family), and we went to the Stitch.Craft.Create Show (The Great American Scrapbook Convention) at the Convention Center in Arlington, TX!  It was F.A.B.U.L.O.U.S. !!!!!  It was even MORE FABULOUS  when we got to meet Tim Holtz in person!!!! OOOOOOhhhhhh!  I touched Tim Holtz!!! (not in a creepy way of course! lol – just put my arm around him to get a picture <grin>).   I’m a bit worn out from all the driving to and from Texas, but I wanted to do a challenge today before I start on some Father’s Day cards! I need to get hopping!

Here is the inspiration photo for the Runway Inspired Challenge –

I love the bold graphic design on the white background – it’s a very clean and simple look. The Thank You card I made is very CAS – and since this is a textile inspiration – I did add texture to the card with Papertrey Ink’s Linen and Canvas Impression Plate.

ImageThe stamps I used are from Waltzing Mouse Stamps (http://www.waltzingmousestamps.com/). The graphic image is from the Free Spirit Boy stamp set, and the sentiment is from their Vintage Garden Seed Packet set.

Free Spirit - Boy stamp set

Vintage Garden - Seed Packet

Ranger Archival inks in Crimson and Jet Black were used for stamping.

ETA (Edited to Add):  I found a NEW (new to me, anyways!) challenge that I will also be entering this card in – it’s My Creative Creations’  7 or Less challenge (must use 7 or less products on the card!)  On this card I used 2 stamp sets, 2 inks, 1 piece of paper and 1 impression plate – grand total of 5! Woohoo!  You can also participate in this challenge by clicking on the following image –

Hope everyone else had a great weekend! Hugs!

4 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #37

Your Comments Make My Day!

