It’s All About the Butterflies

I decided I would go and play tonight, so I was eyeing the challenge at http://casestudychallenge.blogspot.co.uk/ this week which is all about beautiful butterflies.  Click the following image to play along –

Although I have a plethora of butterfly stamps, I thought I’d change it up a bit and use my Martha Stewart butterfly punches which haven’t seen much action this past year! lol  I was also hankering to use my alcohol inks – which also haven’t been used much this year either!  So, out came the glossy paper, and I created the paper to punch out the butterflies, as well as the background.  I stamped an image from the Hero Arts Earth Flowers set.  The sentiment is also from Hero Arts – it’s from the Thoughtful Messages set.  Without further ado, here’s my entry into this week’s challenge, CSC148, –

ImageAbsolutely love alcohol inks and metallic inks on glossy cardstock — it’s just such a striking effect!  Have a great weekend! Hugs!

8 thoughts on “It’s All About the Butterflies

Your Comments Make My Day!

