OCC Summer Camp 2 – Week 1 Day 1

Today is the official start of Summer Camp 2 at onlinecardclasses.com! Wooohoo!  I find that attending classes, such as this one, force me to think outside the box and inspire me to sit down and get creating- especially when there is HOMEWORK!  Today’s lesson combines using a specific color palette with the option of using one of three sketches.

I chose the second sketch – putting my own personal spin on it! Instead of using different colored strips of cardstock, as demonstrated by Kristina in class, I decided to go with a piece of designer paper that has stripes of chevrons in varying colors – including the colors in this week’s color palette. Here is my card –

Image

The card base is Gina K.’s Pure Luxury cardstock in Blue Raspberry.  Both the orange and yellow frames were cut from DCWV cardstock  with Lil’ Inker Designs Stitched Circles and Stitched Rectangle dies.  I just love these dies!  The small rectangle was also cut with a die from the set -using chevron paper from Basic Grey’s Kneehigh 6×6 paper pad.  The “you” die cut with a die from Cheery Lynn Designs. The sentiments on the chevron rectangle were stamped with Versamark and heat embossed with Super Fine Detail Embossing Powder from Ranger.  The sentiments are from Simon Says Stamps “BE” clear stamp set.  The texture on the cardbase and the white circle were made with Papertrey Ink’s Linen Impression Plate.

It’s not too late to sign up and join in the fun! Take care all! Hugs!

10 thoughts on “OCC Summer Camp 2 – Week 1 Day 1

  1. Very nice combination of elements. Workmanship is perfect!

    This is another reason I can’t look at the Card Camp galleries. I’d never seen the stitched circle and rectangle dies and now I MUST have them. I’ll be broke by the end of class.

Your Comments Make My Day!

