OCC Summer Camp 2 – Week 1, Day 2

Today in class, we covered three more techniques – (some you may already be familiar with if you have been stamping a long time) – including making watercolor stripes with Faber-Castell gelatos and stamps, multi-inking with masking, and stamping over painted images.

The technique I chose to do on my card today was demonstrated by the fabulous  Shari Carroll – who demonstrated the making of watercolor stripes with rubber stamps and gelatos – this is a new twist on an old technique for me (I had already done the other techniques in the past), so I was excited to give it a try!

I performed the technique on bristol paper.  Since I wanted the lines to be full of color on both ends (and not taper off), I pulled the stamp across the paper starting on each end (if that makes sense!)  I die cut the finished piece with one of the Lil’ Inker Designs Stitched rectangle dies.

Since I had the other half of the sheet of Gina K. Blue Raspberry cardstock sitting on my desk from yesterday’s homework, I used it as the cardbase.  Again, I used the largest of the Lil’ Inker Designs Stitched Rectangles just to dry emboss the edge of the the front panel.  The sentiment and little “flying” chick are stamps from Stamps by Judith and Heather. (The “flying” chick used to be a standing chick, but I cut off his legs by accident when fussy cutting – though I have to say I like to see him flying! lol)

I did use the 3rd sketch from class as well as the color pallete.  Just have to say that I’m LOVING this color palette!

Here is my homework for today! 🙂

ImageI hope everyone else is having as much fun as I am in class, and I can’t wait to see what everyone creates!

Hugs!

6 thoughts on “OCC Summer Camp 2 – Week 1, Day 2

Your Comments Make My Day!

