OCC Summer Camp 2 – Week 1, Day 4

Hello again!  The assignment for today was to create a card in 10 minutes or less!  At first, I thought “how am I going to incorporate 4 out of the 5 colors into a card in under 10 minutes?”!  Then, I had an epiphany – I probably had something in my stash of craft supplies that had at least 4 of those colors in it.  So, I dug through papers – no luck!  Then, it struck me – my stash of washi tape!  Wa la! Problem solved!   This is what I did to get my card made in  9:55 … close, I know…

  •      Cover a 5″ x 7″ sheet of paper with washi tape
  •      Die cut with the 4 smallest circle dies in the Lil’ Inkers Stitched Circles set (using washi covered paper)
  •      Die cut, again, with the 3 smallest circles (using rest of washi covered paper)
  •      Die cut the 2nd smallest circle out of white cardstock
  •      Dry emboss the front of the card with Darice Argyle embossing folder
  •      Stamp sentiment (Paper Smooches Healthy Vibes set)
  •      Assemble

Didn’t think I could do it, but once I figure out the design and got everything ready – it went pretty quick! Woohoo!  Oh, guess you want to see the card now, huh?

ImageThe washi tape is pretty reflective. It really makes for a pretty card!

I am dedicating this card to my friend Margie’s husband, Jim.  He gave us quite a scare today and is in the hospital.  Hugs!

6 thoughts on “OCC Summer Camp 2 – Week 1, Day 4

Your Comments Make My Day!

