OCC Summer Camp 2 – Week 1, Day 5

While today is officially the start of  Week 2 at onlinecardclasses.com’s Summer Card Camp 2, I am just getting around to posting my homework from last Friday’s class (I had a very busy weekend!).

We were given the choice of 6 additional color combos with which to create a card, and I chose the 3rd color combo which included orange, aqua, purple, white and a pinkish-purple.  We could use all 5 colors or 4 out of 5 colors on our card.  I chose to use the white, orange, aqua and purple on my card.

ImageI stamped the sentiment from Hero Art’s Made with Love set (CL491) in Versamark ink and heat embossed with a white detail embossing powder.  Then, using My Favorite Things Abstract Art stamp set, I stamped over the embossed image in the various colors.  I did cut many of the dots in this set apart so i could ink them in seperate colors and stamp to make it appear more random.  For texture, the front of the card was dry embossed with Papertrey’s Linen Impression plate. Oh, the inks used are Adirondack Brights Sunset Orange, Ranger Archival Aquamarine, and Memento Grape Jelly.

I seem to migrate to bright bold colors and contrast. 🙂  Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend! Hugs!

2 thoughts on “OCC Summer Camp 2 – Week 1, Day 5

Your Comments Make My Day!

