OCC Summer Camp 2 – Week 2, Day 1, Sketch 3

I gave the 3rd sketch a try; also incorporating the  watercolor technique from Kristina’s video. The three Distress Inks I used were Peeled Paint, Mowed Lawn and Salty Ocean.  I used Zing! Chestnut embossing powder for the “brown” in the color palette.

Since the Lil’ Inkers Stitched Circle mat dies were still out on my table, I used them to die cut the bristol paper which had been colored with the Distress Inks watercolor wash. I used a smaller and larger Spellbinders circle die to create the inner blue frame around the sentiment.  The sentiment is from CAS-UAL Fridays Breathe Stamp set.

ImageThe solid circles were popped up with dimensional foam tape. The open circles were taped down to the card front.  I love these colors together! 🙂

Hugs!

6 thoughts on “OCC Summer Camp 2 – Week 2, Day 1, Sketch 3

Your Comments Make My Day!

