OCC Summer Card Camp 2 – Week 3, Day 3

Back with yesterday’s homework for Online Card Classes’ Week 3, Day 3 lessons!  I was inspired, and reminded, by guest artist Lisa Spangler‘s  demonstration of splatting dabbers to get a somewhat controlled – yet messy look!  I think Paper Smooches sentiments go well with this technique due to the type of font. 

ImageWhile I like the look of the splatters, the card looks a little off balance to me. I think it’s because the splatters on the left are too lined up.  Well, I will do better next time! 🙂  In case you couldn’t tell, I used the 2nd sketch and our color combination — the brown is the ZIng! Chestnut embossing powder on the sentiments.  Instead of ribbon or twine in the center, I embossed three lines.

Hope everyone is enjoying their last week of camp! Hugs!

5 thoughts on “OCC Summer Card Camp 2 – Week 3, Day 3

  1. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this blog.
    I am hoping to view the same high-grade content from you later on as well.
    In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me
    to get my own blog now 😉

    • Wow!!! That is QUITE a compliment!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you so much!!! You have completely made my day!!!:) Please let me know when your blog is up and running. I would certainly LOVE to see it! Hugs, Stephanie

Your Comments Make My Day!

