OCC Clean & Simple 3 – Days 3 & 4 – Optical Illusions: Masking

OK…..WHAT WAS I THINKING!!!  BLACK embossing paste on WHITE cardstock!  That’s a recipe for disaster and frustration in my book! lol  The card-making spirit was with me yesterday and today as I finished this card.  I did manage to get some of the black embossing paste on the bottom right corner of the card, but I let it dry and then scraped it off with an XACTO blade.  The only other mishap was the stamping of the label, where I was off a little on the left side of the area I had masked off with the die cut.  It really does give the illusion of another dimension on the card!

Image

by Stephanie S. Bush @ inkyantics.wordpress.com

Here is a side view of the card — the black embossing paste is very glossy!

Image

by Stephanie S. Bush @ inkyantics.wordpress.com

Supplies:

  • Memory Box stencil – Rhapsody (Style 88515)
  • Dreamweaver Glossy Black Embossing Paste
  • Distress Inks (Peacock Feathers, Picked Raspberry, Mowed Lawn)
  • Neenah Solar White Cardstock
  • Paper Smooches Streamers (dies)
  • Paper Smooches Streamers (stamps)
  • Sentiment from Hero Arts Essentials Messages set (CL371)
  • Archival Ink – Magenta Hue

Now it’s off to see what more is going on in class!  Catcha later! Hugs!

15 thoughts on “OCC Clean & Simple 3 – Days 3 & 4 – Optical Illusions: Masking

  1. I can only imagine what a nightmare you’ve been through with black embossing paste, but I have to say…this card is AMAZING! I love the shine from the paste and all those fabulous colors…not to mention your crisp, clean banner! Gorgeous card, Stephanie!

Your Comments Make My Day!