OCC Clean & Simple 3 – Days 7 & 8 – Creative Coloring: Tracing Images

The card by Tasnim Ahmed is totally spectacular!  I struggled with finding an image with which I could replicate her technique.  Most of my backgrounds are either very simple or very,very detailed – as with the Impression Obsession C-A-C Roses background which I used on this one layer card.

Image

created by Stephanie S. Bush @ inkyantics.wordpress.com

In tracing the image, much of the original detail got lost.  However, I like the contrast between the traced images and the original stamped images in the background.  I used copic markers to color the image and a Uni-Ball Signo gold gel pen for tracing. Need to get hopping on the housework for a bit before trying some more “homework”! Hugs!

4 thoughts on “OCC Clean & Simple 3 – Days 7 & 8 – Creative Coloring: Tracing Images

Your Comments Make My Day!