OCC Clean & Simple 3 – Days 5 & 6 – Backgrounds into Foregrounds: Graffiti Stamping

I have to say that I have NEVER seen graffiti as pretty as Shari Carroll demonstrated on her card!! 🙂

To be more authentic in regards to “graffiti”, I intentionally (yea, right!) went for the more messy variation! (if you believe that, I have some ocean front property here in Oklahoma!).

While I did intend to put the sentiments at a slant (honestly, I did!), they weren’t lined up very well (in my opinion).  So, to “fool the eye”, I added the stitching pattern over the entire thing!  This helped it to look more “graffiti-ish”, IMO! 🙂

Image

created by Stephanie S. Bush @ inkyantics.wordpress.com

I am off to do more “homework” and then some housework (yuck!).  Hugs to all!

3 thoughts on “OCC Clean & Simple 3 – Days 5 & 6 – Backgrounds into Foregrounds: Graffiti Stamping

  1. You stopped by my blog, so I thought I’d come see what you were making. I really like this graffiti stamping. What a great idea to use the xoxo for the inlaid die cut. Great color combo, and I really like the stitching pattern. Whether or not it was part of your original design, it really adds to the “graffitiness” of the design.

Your Comments Make My Day!